Poetry Is Bundling

For all those who write with cats.

Elan Mudrow

5670c76de1aa91ad72e3b44af7b32a9c

My cat knows I’m a poet.

It’s in his eyes,

The way they gleam

As he looks at me

While I’m writing.

A recognition,

An observation,

As his purr rolls and

Pulses with his breath

“Have you been sent here?”

I ask him in my mind.

“What dimension,

What time machine

Brought you back

In the form of a cat

To witness the writing

Of a poem?”

He runs from the kitchen

Whenever he hears me

Recite out loud, as I

Test my verse

With my ears,

Listening to my poem.

He must hear

What I’m searching for

He knows what’s right

Before I do.

His ears are much finer.

They must be tuned

To hear rhythms.

Understand the sound

Of Images

How they communicate

Why they communicate

That’s why he took

The form of a cat.

However, he does the same

When he hears me speak

On my cell…

View original post 67 more words

About Mollie Hunt

I am the crazy cat lady, animal shelter volunteer, Trekkie, and mystery writer. I live in the rainy Pacific Northwest and will watch any TV show or movie filmed here. Even though I am of a goodly age (sixty-something) I go to Star Trek conventions in costume and am not afraid to be by myself. I enjoy my life in the cat lane. Words to live by: Spay and neuter; Live long and prosper; Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference.
This entry was posted in Blogs & Beauty, OTHER BLOGGERS, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

