Why People Love Dogs So Much

The Patron Saint of Dogs

Recently a friend expressed exasperation on their Facebook page:

“I can’t believe how much attention and time and money people give to their dogs. They are DOGS for crying out loud.”

I think my friend is referring to people like this…

Tablet pics 171

There are those of us afraid to trust humans anymore because we’ve been betrayed..

wpid-1394853075383.jpg

Some of us have been hurt by someone we love and are afraid to love again…

Dog loves you more

And we know that dogs think we are the most important people in their world..

Tablet pics 310

Dogs bring caring and compassion to lonely, elderly people…

Tablet pics 142

And comfort to the sick and injured…

Tablet pics 160

They’re always happy to see us come home…

Tablet pics 148

And they rely on us completely…

Tablet pics 159

No matter how bad our lives get…

Tablet pics 195

Or how empty they may seem to others…

Tablet pics 188

They bring joy and fun and happiness to everything we do together…

Tablet pics 191

They always love our cooking…

Cooking bacon

Are grateful…

View original post 118 more words

About Mollie Hunt

I am the crazy cat lady, animal shelter volunteer, Trekkie, and mystery writer. I live in the rainy Pacific Northwest and will watch any TV show or movie filmed here. Even though I am of a goodly age (sixty-something) I go to Star Trek conventions in costume and am not afraid to be by myself. I enjoy my life in the cat lane. Words to live by: Spay and neuter; Live long and prosper; Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference.
This entry was posted in Blogs & Beauty, OTHER BLOGGERS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

